Themes for MODX (ThemeForest)

Hello, MODX Community!

I’ll try briefly. I’m a web developer from Ukraine.
I’ve been doing MODX development for about 8 years. About a year ago, I became interested in developing a MODX themes for sale at themeforest.

I now have two topics that were accepted for sale (everything was not smooth, the previous two topics were not moderated):

But again I ran into a problem. Themes are hardly bought, I already reduced the price to $ 20, no result. Although versions html and wordpress are selling quite well.

There are two reasons for this:

1. The latest MODX theme at themeforest (not counting updates) was created back in 2014. Accordingly, potential buyers are unaware of the possibility of purchasing a new MODX theme.
  2. MODX not as widespread as for example WordPress. In particular, There are almost no themes for MODX and this is another reason why people don’t choose it but rely on other CMS. Since many better buy a template site for $30-50 and configure it yourself, than it will pay the programmer $200-300 to develop a similar site on MODX.

Therefore, I request your support and assistance in disseminating information on new themes being created.

I think that together we will be able to improve this situation and get people interested not only to buy MODX themes, but also to develop new ones. And most importantly, together we will do MODX even better and more popular.

p.Sorry for my imperfect English. I plan further to continue making themes for MODX. Also waiting for your feedback and suggestions.

4 Likes

Hey @pasha_by_volia

Good work on the themes they look really good.

However, my thoughts on why your themes aren’t selling is because Modx is a skeleton CMS system built to give designers (like you) and developers a flexible framework to work with. Most businesses using Modx have either an agency or developer who supports setting up the site, implementing designs etc.