Reverse behavior of "hide in menu" possible?

Hello everybody!
It’s a question of ideology, but the setting “ON” for a functionality which swiches something “OFF” for me looks quite irrational! A quick cursory glance at my webpage settings shows activated swiches for the “menu” and “published” states - but the first one indicates a negative information!
If I activate a switch, I like to activate (not deactivate) a function - that means: YES I want the page available in menus and YES I want to publish the page (or their opposites).
Therefore my question: Is there a quick and easy modification possible to change the behavior of the “hide in menu” switch? Out of the question: the caption text within the lexicas must then be changed too.
Thank you for your reply and greatings from Dresden (Saxonia, Germany):
ejomi

I think it’s good to mention that you’re referring to the toggles used in MODX3.

You can use extjs to change those options but i have no experience doing so, and if your not familiar with how MODX is build around extjs you probably want to stay away from altering things there. :smile:

I guess i would take it for granted but maybe there are others here that don’t agree with me.

The mentioned checkbox is also in all recent Revo versions (up to 2.7.3 at the date of publishing this).

I never really thought of this, but I see where you’re coming from. I don’t mind it this way either, though. Maybe think of it like the checkbox is activating a function: if the checkbox is set, activate function “Hide in Menus”. That way you get around your “false positive”.

1 Like

I could have misread than, if OP is referring to system settings than yes i’m wrong. I was referring to the buttons (In MODX 2.7.3< checkboxes and MODX 3 toggles) on the resource page.

No, I think we talk about the same thing then :wink: I just thought you where exclusively talking about MODX3, but what you mention there, is exactly what I meant:

Thank you all for your quick replies.