Question about the new VersionX

What’s the difference between “Revert these changes” at the top right and “Revert all fields to this point in time” below the list of changes? Doesn’t “Revert these changes” revert all the changes listed, so it would be equivalent to reverting to the point in time before those changes were made?

“Revert these changes” will only revert the changes listed within that delta.

“Revert all fields to this point in time” will revert all fields to where they were at that point. This can include fields that had changes made later than (and not included in) that delta you’re looking at.

OK, I guess I see how that could happen. I suppose as I use the new version more, there could be cases where this setup would be useful. I’m still so used to the all-or-nothing approach of the previous versions.