Please help with FileAttach addon

Hi, I’m using FileAttach, downloaded from Package Manager, to attach files to individual resources. Could someone please help me figure out if it’s possible to retrieve and list files from multiple child resources. With my limited skills I can only get it to retrieve files from a single resource [[FileAttach? &resource=resourceID ]]

(I’m assuming that you want the ID of the current resource.)

Try this:

[[FileAttach? &resource=`[[*id]]` ]]

Use getResources (or pdoResources) to query the children.

[[!getResources?
    &tpl=`tplChildAttachments`
]]

Then make the call to FileAttach in the template-chunk tplChildAttachments

[[FileAttach? &resource=`[[+id]]` ]]

Or you could copy the snippet FileAttach and alter this line to make it support multiple resource-ids.

Hi, thanks for this. Unfortunately I’m a noob at programming and I’m not sure what I’d need to change in the snippet to specify a parent id in order to retrieve files from multiple child id’s. Could you possibly help me out please?

Important: Don’t overwrite the snippet “FileAttach”! Duplicate it and call it “FileAttachChildren”.
Then replace the line

$c->where(array('docid' => ($resource > 0)? $resource : $modx->resource->get('id')));

with these 3 lines

$doc_id = ($resource > 0)? $resource : $modx->resource->get('id');
$children_ids = $modx->getChildIds($doc_id);
$c->where(array('docid:IN' => $children_ids));

Then call the new snippet in the parent with

[[FileAttachChildren? &resource=`[[*id]]` ]]

Thank you!! That worked brilliantly.

Now I just need to try and get it to only list future meetings. I tried this but it didn’t work

Snippet TodaysDate

<?php return date('Y-m-d H:i:s'); *****/////****** [[FileAttachChildren? &resource=`[[*id]]` &tag=`a` &tpl=`tplChildAttachments` &includeTVs=`meetingDateTV` &where=`{"meetingDateTV:<=":"[[TodaysDate]]"}` ]]

The snippet FileAttach has no properties &includeTVs or &where, so this can’t work.