Minishop2 for 3.0.4?

Hello dear MODX community.
I am still quite new to MODX…
I am currently facing the following problem: I had to upgrade my website because version 2.8.1 is not compatible with PHP 8.x. Here’s what happened:
I updated my MODX site from 2.8.1 to 3.0.4. Everything went quite well so far. However, now my Minishop2 Extra is no longer working. All resources/products have disappeared, and Minishop2 cannot be updated from the manager either.
I am getting desperate :smiley:

MiniShop2 is not compatible with MODX 3.

I know they are working on MiniShop3 for MODX 3 but I don’t know what the current state is.

There are some articles online (in russian). So maybe take a look at them (with Google translate if necessary):

For the time being, it’s maybe better to stay with MODX 2.x if you are using Minishop.
The current MODX version 2.8.6 should support PHP 8.

Hey Harry, thank you very much for the quick response.
That’s unfortunately disappointing. I’ll have to see how I can best do this retrospectively…

Should I restore a backup and then update from there to 2.8.6?

Yes, I would do that.
(There is no way to downgrade back to MODX 2.x from MODX 3.)

So, I have now restored the backup, and updated from 2.8.1 to 2.8.6. After that, I set the PHP version to 8.0… Now, despite the 2.8.6 update, I am getting an ERROR 500.
Somehow the 2.8.6 version doesn’t seem to be compatible with PHP 8.0 after all…

Edit: The backend is still accessible…

The problem won’t be the MODX core.
It’s probably one of the installed extras that is not compatible with PHP 8.

Locate the server error log and take a look at the error message (that should get logged when a 500 error occurs).

I have now updated all extras to the latest version, except for PDFResource. This extra only caused problems during my last attempt… All pre-set data was lost and my PDFs were undefined and empty… I also can’t exactly tell if that extra is responsible for the 500 error…