How can I do to insert an image into a database?

Hi everyone, I am new to using MODX

In fact, I am creating a program to insert information into a database. I’m stuck at a point that I need to create in the table an option to add image, i.d, I need to add a new field in the xml schema where the image is saved and create the query that allows me to load the image directly to the database

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

Thanks, I hope your answer.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<model package="incidents" baseClass="xPDOObject" platform="mysql" defaultEngine="MyISAM" version="1.1">
    <object class="IncidentsDescription" table="Reports" extends="xPDOSimpleObject">
        <field key="Client" dbtype="int" precision="255" phptype="integer" null="false" default=""/> 
    </object>
</model>

whats the reason to store the image into the db?
Usually, you would upload it as file and just store the filename into the db.

Thanks Bruno17 for your answer.

The reason is that I need to save all the information in the database because I export later in a data table.

If you tell me that there is another method, could you please tell me how to upload it as a file and store it in the database or if there is a tutorial?

I have not seen a MODx example, but there can be a fair amount of complexity to accomplish what you want.

Idea for MODX:
The “content” field on a resource is a MEDIUMTEXT field which should store up to 16MB of data or ~16Million characters. You could create a content type for images and simply store the base 64 Encoded data in the Content field.

• You would need an “Image” template with a snippet to decode the content from Base64.
  • You would need to carefully restrict the image sizes so that they don’t exceed the field length limits
  • Make sure that the snippet is using the uncached flag

Other example structure:
One complex/robust solution I have seen in a different commercial product does the following: