FormIt, Custom Validator does not validate

Dear community members,
I am evaluating FormIt in order to migrate an old Etomite 0.6 site to MODX. I carefully read docs.modx.com, The Official Guide as well as numerous community posts. Unfortunately I did not find a solution yet - the issue is custom validator is not triggered at all.

I’m an IT pro and my environment is:
WAMP; PHP 7.1.33, mySQL 5.7.14
Eclipse for PHP Developers Oxygen.3a Release (4.7.3a), with PHP Development Tools 5.3.0.201803070838 (supports PHP versions 5.1 up to 7.4).
MODX 2.7.3 with FormIt 4.2.6.

Here the resource document

code

[[!FormIt?
&validate=`name:required,
department:required`
&customValidators=`department:allowedDepartments=^Procurement, Warehouse, Sales^`
]]
<h2>Profile</h2>
<form action="[[~[[*id]]]]" method="post" class="form">
<p class="form"><label for="name">Name:<span class="error">[[!+fi.error.name]]</span></label>
<input type="text" name="name" id="name" value="[[!+fi.name]]" placeholder="e.g. Christine Doe (letters, dashes only)" />
<br>
</p><p></p>
<p class="form"><label for="age">Age:<span class="error">[[!+fi.error.age]]</span></label>
<input type="text" name="age" id="age" value="[[!+fi.age]]" placeholder="e.g. 35 (numbers only)" />
<br>
</p><p></p>
<p class="form"><label for="department">Department:<span class="error">[[!+fi.error.department]]</span></label>
<input type="text" name="department" id="department" value="[[!+fi.department]]" placeholder="e.g. Procurement (department names only)" />
<br>
</p><p></p>
<br class="clear" />
<div class="form-buttons">
<input type="submit" value= "Send Department Member" />
</div>
</form>

Please use triple backticks (```), on their own line, to start and end a code block. :slight_smile:

The problem seems to be that you’re mixing up what goes in &validator and what goes in &customValidators.