Change my MODX username - I have made a typo

Hello,

This is my first time here.
I Just create my account and unfortunately I wrote my username wrong.
I want to change it, so I have gone to the main MODX Contact page.
The form there is not working properly.
Please, see bellow image:

and maybe help me in the meantime.

Thanks, A

Just log in with that username, then to go Manage → Users.

Click on the bad username and you should see the Create/Edit User panel.

Correct the username and click on the “Save” button.

Hi Bob,

Thank you for trying to help me.
Unfortunately I refer to my username used here in MODX community forum and on modx.com web site.

I cannot contact anybody from MODX to help me due to the aforementioned error I receive on the Contact form on the modx.com site - see attached image in my previous message.
Also I cannot delete my account here and proceed to create a new one with correct details, because the related form on modx.com website don’t work properly:

This is the “Manage User Profile” form on modx.com and down on this the orange-red button named “Delete Account” do not work.

It’s about interacting on modx.com web sites.
Is NOT about username or more general interacting (using) a website created with MODX.

That are the reasons I wrote here, hope somebody from MODX can help me.

Yours, A

Sorry, I misunderstood you. My bad for not reading your message carefully. I’ve alerted someone who may be able to help.

1 Like

@allmos can you please send an email with these details to help {at} modx.com and our team will be able to help you out.

I can’t recall why we haven’t updated the forms to allow username changes but it was a feature we planned on fixing when we relaunched the users.

Regardless, it’s a pretty easy fix.

Thanks, @bobray for sending this to my attention.

We’ve corrected the issue with the Contact form. We recently relaunched the main website after some major cleanups and missed a Chunk that was the email template for that form.